This movie won’t GET OUT of my mind!

Horror has always had a special place in my heart. My sister, would always watch them and let me watch them with her. It’s something that we’ve bonded over.

So, there’s this brand new movie out called “Get Out” written and directed by Jordan Peele. When my sister asked . To go see it tonight of course I agreed. 

We got there 25 minutes early and the longer we waited the more anxious I became. I’d read some reviews of the movie which just made me more and more excited. 

I won’t post any spoilers because I don’t like when people do that, but let me set the scene. The basic story plot is an young Caucasian takes her african american boyfriend to meet her parents. 

Throughout the entire movie you’re overwhelmed with a feeling of being uncomfortable. One after another weird events happen. It’s like an assault on your psyche.

My sister and I whispered our theories to each other the entire movie. 

It wasn’t just unsettling though. There were a few moments that had me laughing out loud. All in all it was one of the best movies I’ve been in long time.

Get Out was refreshing. It wasn’t like a typical recent horror movie. I was literally on the edge of my seat until the credits started to roll. If you want a movie that will make your butt hole pucker up tighter than a snare drum, this, my friend, is the movie for you.

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

